Extensive breakfast

THE BEST MEAL OF THE DAY

A good start

TO THE DAY

A cup of tea or freshly brewed coffee together with crispy rolls, scrambled egg prepared à la minute, various juices and fresh fruits let you have a positive start into the day.

Our breakfast room is elegant and comfortably furnished so that you can enjoy the first meal of the day in a pleasant atmosphere.

Almost all of our ingredients come from the local district.

Our fireplace room

FOR RELAXING

In winter, when the fire

CRACKLES IN THE FIREPLACE

… that’s the moment to calm down and relax in our cozy fireplace room.

As a bonus, all hotel guests can use a common room on the second floor, which is freely available for various purposes.

Here you find a small media library, a personal computer with internet access, an ice cream machine and a microwave. The usage of all this is free of charge.

Impressions

BREAKFAST ROOM & FIREPLACE ROOM

Put together exclusively for you

A FEW EXCURSION DESTINATIONS IN THE SURROUNDING AREA

In the direct

VICINITY

Ramstein:

Ramstein abuts directly on the nature parks of the Palatinate Forest. Attractive hiking trails and cycle tracks are signposted. Tennis courts, a tennis hall, equestrian facility, indoor shooting ranges, bowling alleys and boule areas ca be found in the surroundings. As a cultural and entertainment facility in the city center the Haus des Bürgers offers guest performances such as classical arrangements, musicals, comedians, operas und much more. What’s more, there is an Oktoberfest every year and “CityRock” in June. The facilities are also perfect for conferences or private celebrations.

Landstuhl:

The last great knight Franz von Sickingen lived at Nanstein Castle (castle games in summer!). Visit the Andreas Church, where he was buried and the museum in the “Zehnten-Scheune”. Also interesting are the half-timbered houses and special villas with castle characteristics in the old town.

Kaiserslautern:

The city of emperor Barbarossa, often called “K-Town”, is not only known for its soccer team (Betze) but also offers some other nice destinations: guided tours through ruins and escape passages, the art museum Pfalzgalerie, the Theodor-Zink-Museum in the old town, the Gartenschau, a wonderful Japanese Garden and the late Gothic church Stiftskirche.

Barbarossa Golf Club:

Greenfee special: If you, as a Ramsteiner Hof guest, would like to play a round of golf we can reserve tee times with a special discount for you.

Freizeitbad Azur:

Leisure pool for relaxing and recreation, within walking distance.

CUBO – sauna and more:

In the neighbour town Landstuhl you can find a wellness oasis, that leaves nothing to be desired. New: large panorama sauna. Right next to is: natural adventure pool.

Forest climbing and hiking:

Adventure activities for young and old: Have fun, spend time in nature and achieve goals in the climbing parks in Schwedelbach or Mehlingen. What’s more, Mehlingen offers one of the largest heathlands in Southern Germany for extensive hiking tours.

Further away

BUT YET CLOSE

Grünstadt:

Here, the old Romains brought the grapevines to Germany and cultivated their fruits to wine. Visit the old vineyards and the traditional “Straußwirtschaften” in the old part of the town: Asselheim and Sausenheim. There is a well-known wine festival on the 4th weekend in July. The “Asselheimer Wine-Days” are on the 3rd weekend in August. The “Sausenheimer Weinkerwe” ( a fun fair) is on the 3rd weekend in September.

Neustadt an der Weinstraße:

This is the biggest wine-growing community in Germany. Visit the famous castle “Hambacher Schloss” with its extensive terrace and the exhibition about the liberation movement in 1832. Ideal starting point for hiking and biking tours. The wine harvest festival “Deutsches Weinlesefest” is in Oktober.

Bad Dürkheim:

The biggest wine festival in the world is here: The “Wurstmarkt” takes place on the 2nd and 3rd weekend in September. Other sights are the indoor leisure pool “Salinarium”,  the “Hardenburg” castle and the ruins of monastry “Limburg”.

Dahner Felsenland:

Hiking through the  bizzare sandstone stacks of the ”Dahner Felsenland” and the huge forests of the national park “Pfälzer Wald”, along steep rock formations and little lakes: natural monument “Jungfernsprung”, viewpoint “Jüngstbergkanzel”, castle ruin “Drachenfels”, geological nature trail “Fladenstein” and castle ”Berwartstein”.

Pirmasens:

The Palatinate word for shoemaker ist “Schlabbeflicker” and for this reason Pirmasens is also called “Schlabbeflickerstadt”(city of the shoemakers).
Here you will find some of the best known shoe manufacturers. A famous shoe fair takes place here twice every year. Furthermore, the hands-on museum Dynamikum is always worth a visit for kids as well as adults.

Other interesting destinations:

  • Kusel: The music museum in castle “Lichtenberg” plays the music of the Palatinate musicians and shows their uniforms and intruments. In the new “Geoscope” right next door, you can see the prehistory of the region “Pfälzer Bergland”  from 290 million years ago.
  • Mettlach: the world of ceramics at Villeroy & Boch’s
  • Potzberg: wildlife park with fascinating falcon show
  • Trier: the oldest town of Germany
  • Zweibrücken: shopping in the Fashion Outlet

Ausgiebiges Frühstück

DIE SCHÖNSTE MAHLZEIT DES TAGES

Ein richtig guter Start

IN DEN TAG

Frisch gebrühter Kaffee, knusprige Brötchen, à la minute zubereitete Eierspeisen, verschiedene Säfte und frische Früchte lassen den Tag positiv beginnen!

Der Frühstücksraum bietet einen stilvollen und gemütlichen Rahmen, um am Morgen in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre frühstücken zu können.

Wir servieren fast ausschließlich Produkte aus dem hiesigen Landkreis.

Das Kaminzimmer

ZUM RUNTERFAHREN

Wenn im Winter das Feuer

IM OFFENEN KAMIN KNISTERT …

… dann wird es richtig heimelig und das an den Frühstücksraum angeschlossene Kaminzimmer strahlt gemütliche Behaglichkeit aus.

Als ein Plus steht allen Hotelgästen ein Aufenthaltsraum in der zweiten Etage zur Verfügung, der frei zugänglich ist und auf ganz unterschiedliche Weise genutzt werden kann.

In ihm ist eine kleine Mediathek untergebracht, desweitern stehen den Gästen ein PC mit DSL-Internetzugang, eine Eismaschine und ein Mikrowellengerät zur Verfügung.

Alle Leistungen können kostenlos in Anspruch genommen werden.

Impressionen

FRÜHSTÜCKSRAUM & KAMINZIMMER

Exklusiv für Sie zusammengestellt

EIN PAAR AUSFLUGSZIELE IN DER UMGEBUNG

Direkt

VOR ORT

Ramstein:

Ramstein grenzt direkt an den Naturpark Pfälzerwald. Der Westpfalz-Wanderweg sowie ein umfangreiches Radwegenetz ist ausgewiesen. Tennisplätze, Tennishalle, Reitsportanlage, Schießsportanlagen, Kegel- und Boulebahnen usw. ergänzen das Angebot. Das Haus des Bürgers ist das Kutur- und Veranstaltungszentrum im Stadtzentrum. Neben den Gastspielprogrammen mit Klassik, Musicals, Comedians, Opern und vielem mehr zählen auch das jährliche Oktoberfest und der CityRock im Juni zu den Highlights. Zudem bestens geeignet für Kongresse, Tagungen oder auch private Feiern.

Landstuhl:

Der letzte große Ritter, Franz von Sickingen, lebte auf der Burg Nanstein (Burgspiele im Sommer!). Besuchen Sie die Andreas-Kirche, in der er beigesetzt wurde und das Museum in der Zehnten-Scheune. Interessant sind auch die Fachwerkhäuser und Burgvillen in der Altstadt.

Kaiserslautern:

Die Barbarossastadt ist nicht nur für den Fußball (Betze) bekannt, sondern noch für ein paar andere schöne Dinge: Führungen durch die Ruinen und Fluchtgänge, Pfalzgalerie, Theodor-Zink-Museum in der Altstadt, Gartenschau und Japanischer Garten, Stiftskirche – schönste spätgotische Hallenkirche in Südwestdeutschland.

Barbarossa Golf-Club:

Greenfee-Spezial: Wenn Sie als Gast des Ramsteiner Hof Interesse haben eine Runde Golf zu spielen, können wir für Sie eine vergünstigte Abschlagszeit im Golfclub Barbarossa arrangieren.

Freizeitbad Azur:

Zum Erholen und Entspannen; in unmittelbarer Nähe. Auch zu Fuss gut erreichbar.

CUBO – Sauna und mehr:

In der Nachbargemeinde Landstuhl finden Sie eine Wellness-Oase, die keine Wünsche offen lässt. Ganz neu: Große Panorama-Sauna.
Direkt daneben: das Naturerlebnisbad

Wald-Klettern & Ausspannen:

Waghalsiger Spaß für Groß und Klein: Klettern durch den Wald in Schwedelbach oder in Mehlingen. Letztere Gemeinde bietet auch eine der größten Heidelandschaften in Süddeutschland für ausgiebige Wanderungen.

Etwas weiter weg

ABER IMMER NOCH NAH

Grünstadt:

Die Römer brachten hier erstmalig Rebenstöcke mit und machten aus den Früchten Wein. Hier lockt ein Besuch der ausgezeichneten Weingüter und Straußwirtschaften in den Ortsteilen Asselheim und Sausenheim. Weinfest am vierten Wochenende im Juli. Asselheimer Weintage am dritten Wochenende im August. Sausenheimer Weinkerwe am dritten Wochenende im September.

Neustadt an der Weinstraße:

Größte Weinbau treibende Gemeinde Deutschlands. Sehenswert ist das Hambacher Schloß mit der großen Freiterrasse und der Ausstellung über die Freiheitsbewegung von 1832. Ideal auch für Wanderer und Radfahrer. Deutsches Weinlesefest im Oktober.

Bad Dürkheim:

Das größte Weinfest der Welt findet hier statt: Der Wurstmarkt am zweiten und dritten Wochenende im September. Freizeitbad Salinarium. Hardenburg und Klosterruine Limburg

Dahner Felsenland:

Große Wanderungen durchs Dahner Felsenland immer durch den Naturpark Pfälzer Wald, vorbei an steilen Felsen und kleinen Waldseen:
Naturdenkmal Jungfernsprung, Aussichtspunkt Jüngstbergkanzel, Burgruine Drachenfels, geologischer Lehrpfad Fladenstein undBurg Berwartstein.

Pirmasens:

In der Pfalz sagt man zum Schuhmacher Schlabbeflicker; aus diesem Grund ist auch Pirmasens bekannt unter dem Namen Schlabbeflickerstadt. Seit jeher gibt es hier die meisten Schuhfabriken. Hier findet auch zweimal im Jahr die Schuhmodemesse statt. Außerdem ist das Dynamikum – DAS Mitmach-Museum immer wieder einen Ausflug wert. Für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene wird immer etwas geboten.

Weitere interessante Sehenswürdigkeiten:

  • Kusel: Musikantenland-Museum auf Burg Lichtenberg spielt die Musik der Pfälzer Wandermusikanten und zeigt die Uniformen und Instrumente. Nebenan im Urweltmuseum GEOSKOP sieht man die Urgeschichte des Pfälzer Berglandes vor 290 Millionen Jahren.
  • Mettlach: die Welt der Keramik bei Villeroy & Boch
  • Potzberg: Wildpark mit Greifvogelschau
  • Trier: die älteste Stadt Deutschlands
  • Zweibrücken: Einkaufen im Fashion Outlet